IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science, announces the 35th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science conference at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India. The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

  • Algorithms and Data Structures
  • Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
  • Approximation Algorithms
  • Automata and Formal Languages
  • Combinatorial Optimization
  • Communication Complexity
  • Computational Biology
  • Computational Complexity
  • Computational Geometry
  • Computational Learning Theory
  • Cryptography and Security
  • Game Theory and Mechanism Design
  • Logic in Computer Science
  • Model Theory, Modal and Temporal Logics
  • Models of Concurrent and Distributed Systems
  • Models of Timed, Reactive, Hybrid and Stochastic Systems
  • Parallel, Distributed and Online Algorithms
  • Parameterized Complexity
  • Principles and Semantics of Programming Languages
  • Program Analysis and Transformation
  • Proof Complexity
  • Quantum Computing
  • Randomness in Computing
  • Specification, Verification, and Synthesis
  • Theorem Proving, Decision Procedures, and Model Checking
  • Theoretical Aspects of Mobile and High-Performance Computing

Submissions will be in electronic form via EasyChair. There is no page limit, however material other than the abstract, references, and the first 12 pages is considered as supplementary. A submission must contain within its first 12 pages (not including the abstract and references) a clear presentation of the merits of the paper. The submission should be in single-column format, use at least 10-point font, and have standard margins and spacing between lines. (Please note that the fontsize constraint has been relaxed to be consistent with the LIPIcs class file.) Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are disallowed.

Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), under a CC-BY license, as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Instructions for formatting camera-ready versions will be communicated to the authors of accepted papers. Authors will retain full rights over their work. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

  • Paper Submission deadline: July 13, 2015 (Monday) (Anywhere on earth)

  • Notification to Authors: September 14, 2015

  • Deadline for camera-ready papers: October 13, 2015

  • Conference: December 16–18, 2015

  • Boaz Barak (Harvard University & Microsoft Research)
    Convexity, Bayesianism, and the quest towards Optimal Algorithms

  • Ahmed Bouajjani (LIAFA, CNRS & Univ. Paris Diderot)
    Checking Correctness of Concurrent Objects: Tractable Reductions to Reachability

  • Moses Charikar (Stanford University)
    Bypassing Worst Case Analysis: Tensor Decomposition and Clustering

  • Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue University)
    Relational Refinement Types for Higher-Order Shape Transformers

  • Ankur Moitra (MIT)
    Beyond Matrix Completion

  • James Worrell (University of Oxford)
    Reachability Problems for Continuous Linear Dynamical Systems

  • Andrej Bogdanov (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)

  • Amit Deshpande (Microsoft Research)

  • Fedor Fomin (Univ. Bergen)

  • Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)

  • Sariel Har-Peled (Univ. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

  • Prahladh Harsha (TIFR), co-chair

  • Nutan Limaye (IIT Bombay)

  • Meena Mahajan (IMSc)

  • Ruta Mehta (Georgia Tech.)

  • Alantha Newman (CNRS-Univ. Grenoble Alpes & G-SCOP)

  • Debmalya Panigrahi (Duke University)

  • Prasad Raghavendra (Univ. California, Berkeley)

  • Ramprasad Saptharishi (Tel Aviv University)

  • Pranab Sen (TIFR)

  • Suresh Venkatasubramanian (Univ. Utah)

  • Magnus Wahlström (Royal Holloway, Univ. London)

  • S. Akshay (IIT Bombay)

  • Parosh Abdulla (Uppsala University)

  • Erika Ábrahám (RWTH Aachen University)

  • Franck Cassez (Macquarie University)

  • Avik Chaudhuri (Facebook)

  • Thomas Colcombet (LIAFA, CNRS & Univ. Paris Diderot)

  • Stéphanie Delaune (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan)

  • Javier Esparza (TU Munich)

  • Ashutosh Gupta (TIFR)

  • Ranjit Jhala (Univ. California, San Diego)

  • Roland Meyer (Univ. Kaiserslautern)

  • V Krishna Nandivada (IIT Madras)

  • G. Ramalingam (Microsoft Research), co-chair

  • R. Ramanujam (IMSc)

  • Sriram Sankaranarayanan (Univ. Colorado Boulder)

  • Nishant Sinha (IBM Research)

  • S. P. Suresh (Chennai Mathematical Institute)

  • Deepak D’Souza (IISc Bangalore), co-chair

  • Rahul Gupta (IISc Bangalore)

  • Inzemamul Haque (IISc Bangalore)

  • Sabuj Kumar Jena (IISc Bangalore)

  • Shalini Kaleeswaran (IISc Bangalore)

  • Aditya Kanade (IISc Bangalore), co-chair

  • Pallavi Maiya (IISc Bangalore)

  • Suvam Mukherjee (IISc Bangalore)

  • Anirudh Santhiar (IISc Bangalore)